skip to main content

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

The crunchy, sweet flakes we all know and love were introduced to the United States by Kellogg Company in 1952.

Kellogg's Frosted Flakes® are not vegan. The primary ingredients in Kellogg's Frosted Flakes® are corn, sugar, malt flavor, and salt. However, some may avoid consuming vitamin D3 as it is derived from lanolin, wax produced by sheep's wool.

Kellogg's Frosted Flakes® are not gluten-free. Kellogg's Frosted Flakes® contains malt flavoring, which is derived from barley, a grain that contains gluten.

Our beloved mascot was born in 1952 as part of a contest for packages of Kellogg's Sugar Frosted Flakes® of Corn™. From the characters created including Katy the Kangaroo™, Elmo the Elephant™, and Newt the Gnu™, Tony proved to be the most popular with consumers of all ages. Since then, he has appeared on television, in magazines, and in newspapers, making him one of the most lovable icons.

Tony the Tiger® is the beloved cartoon character and mascot for Kellogg's Frosted Flakes® breakfast cereal. Lee Marshall, a former broadcaster and deejay, helped bring Tony the Tiger® to life with his animated voice in 1999. Today, Tony is voiced by Andy Nagraj.

Tony the Tiger® stands tall at a mighty 6’3”!

Kellogg's Frosted Flakes® is made from corn that is harvested and taken to a mill to be cleaned, sifted, and then rolled into flakes. Once the corn grits are rolled out into flakes, they are cooked, dried, toasted, and coated in a dusting of sweet goodness for all to enjoy!

Kellogg's Frosted Flakes® Original cereal has 12g total sugar per serving.